Racing Series

In season 2016 Emma is continuing racing in the Scandinavian Touring Car Championships with PWR racing team. But with a new car manufacturer SEAT. STCC is one of the toughest touring car championships in the world. The championship was founded in 1996, and has for the 2016 season manufacturers represented from Volvo, SEAT, Dacia, Ford and Saab/Nevs. Drivers such as Björn Wirdheim, former F1 test driver, four-time Swedish touring car champion Richard Göransson and Rallycross star Johan Kristoffersson takes part in the championship this year, along with Swedish Prince Carl Philip and many others.

STCC is held over six race weekends and one evening race in 2016. All of the weekends ad evening race concept (Mantorp) feature two races, two time qualifications (Q1, Q2) and a Super Pole time qualification. Ten fastest drivers in the first qualification (Q1) will get points with the same system as in the races (25, 18, 15, 12, 8, 6, 4, 2, 1). These 10 fastest drivers will start in the first race in reversed order. Eight fastest drivers in the Q1 will move on to Super Pole qualification that is driven right after the Q1. In the Super Pole, drivers will drive only one fast lap, that determines the starting order to the second race, fastest starting first and so on. To make the competition more even, the driving data of the fastest driver in Q1 will be given to the rest of the drivers. The other drivers, who weren’t in the top 8 in Q1 and didn’t manage to get to the Super Pole, will drive another time qualification (Q2) right after the Super Pole. The Q2 determines the starting positions to the race 2 from places 9 forward.

The races are held at legendary Swedish tracks such as Falkenberg, Karlskoga Gelleråsen, Mantorp and Solvalla in Stockholm and many more. The cars of the championship features engines of 420 HP, 6 gear paddle-shift gearbox, rear-wheel drive, carbon fiber body shells and weigh just over 1000 kilos. Top speed is 280 km/h and it takes 3 seconds from 0 to 100km/h.

Find out more in

PWR Racing Team

PWR racing team was founded in 2012 by Daniel Haglöf and Peter “ Poker” Wallenberg. The team is located in Dalarna, in the middle of Sweden, in a purpose built workshop. In addition to STCC, PWR is also taking part to the Swedish GT championships with Lamborghini. The owners says that PWR’s goal is to continue making good sporting results, be active in helping new talents and to develop business opportunities for the team and its partners. For more information go to